Kimco Shuffles Management Structure

The release just hit the wires. Kimco Vice Chairman and Chief Investment Office David Henry will be the company's president. Milton Cooper will remain Chairman and CEO, but "will also lead an expanded office of the chairman."

David Lukes, an executive vice president, will become chief operating officer. Michael Flynn, the company's previous chief operating officer, will retire effective December 31, 2008.

Michael V. Pappagallo, the company's chief financial officer, has also been appointed chief administrative officer.

Collectively, Cooper, Henry, Lukes and Pappagallowill form the office of the chairman. "The office will set overall strategic direction for the company, determine investment policy and focus on organizational development."

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.